Personal, Review

Ideas

Bismillah.

After The Day Before by Lisa Schroeder (I think, it was back then some months ago,very long time ago) I always and still finding a chance to buy her book again. But, I never found them.

One thing that I love her writing is that – she writes something near to my heart,very near. I can feel them as if they talked to me,closely. I can read them in 2 days, or maybe just in one day if full attention were given. The Day Before came in different way, not like the other novels. They are written in short rhythm like poem (but it’s not poem) and the message beyond those lines..how I wish to write like that too. But seems something is stuck inside,I just don’t understand why. Hope I can be back to normal,again. A normal me when I see things, my back side of my mind will be actively create things and stories.

Yesterday – At library, I walked through out all the book shelfs since there’s a group of Indian keep talking and chatting that really annoyed me (hey, this is library.Ok?) and happened to found an awesome book entitled Caffeine for the Creative Mind : 250 Exercises to wake up your brain. Creatively written with creative ideas and thoughts! Not to mention, the book itself is about CREATIVE!

Who is creative?

Did you?

I am not?

heh.throw all those humble shit of thoughts. In fact, EVERYONE is creative. Yes, you are creative. Me too. Everyone. In its purest form, a ‘creative’ is anyone who CREATES. Creating anything. If you make something, you are creative. If nothing existed and then you appeared and then something existed chances are you created it. So, we are creatives.The only things that differentiates those-we-think-are-truly-creative from us is execution.

We all generate ideas, but FEW act upon those ideas, realise those ideas, or execute those ideas. Everyone has them but not everyone ANNOUNCE and TALK about them.What keeps people from communicating their ideas?Mostly FEAR. Afraid that if we share our ideas, we will be rebuked by others. It is natural.

It is hard to believe that our ideas is worth announced. So, that’s why they will be keep in silence, no announcement, sharing, no nothing. In personal, I am that type of people. Feeling that my ideas is too good to be announced. How arrogant is that? Haha. Need to make some revisions on Japanese characters. Will have a short quiz this evening. Hope I will remember them well. InsyaAllah.

Standard

Speak your mind here! :]

