“motivitamin”

Bismillah.

Like reaching out from a dark pitch tunnel, finally I can write again after a series of problem in loading this blog. Wonder what is actually happened.

Today is like a huge revelation. Revelation of uncertainty decision and whatever things that keep haunted me silently. I received a chronologies of motivational talks today and that was really made myself revitalize.

Started when I accompanied my friend to meet her mentor, Prof Shabdin. Apart of his hometown is Kedah, he is charming in his own style. I mean, not physically but in his words of wisdom. The way he talks and how he advices and motivates his students is enough to put him on top of the role model list. He truly is, indeed. At least, for me.

After their mentor-mentee session and after my long time silent in a chair at the corner, finally I took apart in the conversation. Then, it was when Prof Shabdin started to give his golden story and words. I can’t resist any story of him. They are worth to listen, like forever. How I wish to put them on a tape and re-listen it whenever I feel down.

He told us about his sweet and savoury life, especially when he was doing his master and phD. It makes me amused listening to his story and I left his room with a thought of “See? Allah already planned us a worth – riding journey”. All the problems, painful events that ever happened in our life is actually a seed. A fruitful seed that make us grow and be better. Whenever you is being scolded, isolated, hated, condemned, and thousands more things that made you pissed off, just keep in calm. I once looked down at the power of “Keep Calm” (clumsy me), until recently I tried to understand the meaning beyond the word.

It really is. Keep calm has power and know what? We can’t really solve our problem by keep thinking about it. It never been solved in that way. First thing first, you need to relocate your focus and try to “switch off” your brain. That’s all what we need. To relocate our focus, then it comes to the power of remembrance of Allah. That is the ultimate focus that we should give to.

Everything is a test and who give the test?

Switch off the brain is actually “sleep”. Prof said that one of his friend can’t even fall asleep at night due to his endless working mind. I am included into the zone, sometime.

That’s only a quarter part. Another part he gave is a family-oriented talk. I assumed it as his own experience sharing. “Topic” covered is like marriage during study and how to cope with personal problem, hardship in building our personality, parents and things like that. I found it interesting and yes, it is very important to organise them well. It can’t be planned just like ABC.

Following that, I called my mom right after Isya. Her voice always make me happy and motivated. Felt like I’m being here for a century. Counting days to meet all of them and I know I have to walk through a long journey before back in there. Mom said the same like what Prof Shabdin said. Exactly the same. She really wants to see me as a lecturer in the future. But, I am a bit sceptical in being involved in educational field. I know it is a noble job, but it is not the problem. The problem is I don’t know what is my problem in being so sceptical. Haha. Till here, my first Mid-term’s exam is tomorrow.

A lot more to revise and I don’t want to burn the midnight oil.

"the-reason-why"
“the-reason-why”
6 thoughts on ““motivitamin”

  1. Beautiful post…I read it two to three times. I think I’ve learned something new today. Amin.

    Heard good things also about him (prof Shab) from your other course mate not too long ago, he was like a father figure to her. I’d like to hear his words of wisdom in person, maybe someday.

    Inform me about your presentation schedule, I don’t want to miss it 🙂 There are two to three more from your class that I’d like to see, then I can hop to biotech presentation. All the best 🙂

    Like

  2. You can always walk into his (Prof Shabdin) office and sit and talk.He is good at philosophy talks 🙂

    Had chance to see your course mate presentation. Not bad..and I cant believe that the room is so calm with few lecturers and few questions! My course proposal presentation will be intensed since I saw my previous seniors’ presentation and the “nauture” of Aquatic lecturers. Hope Im not sink below the wave 😀

    My presentation will be on 29th. The second day. Come support my friend on 28th,too. Mine will be started on 11.30,InsyaAllah.

    Like

  3. I noticed you yesterday…you sat right next to my supervisor, Freddy 🙂 Quite surprised to see you came in. So calm right…I guess the storm had just receded, because just the day before it was a torrid affair. Plus all the ‘brutal’ lecturers were not there yesterday, that explained the tranquility.

    I have mid-sem on Tuesday…the day of your presentation…11 a.m – 1.00 p.m…I’m not sure whether I can make it or not to your presentation. Very sorry if I couldn’t. But on 28th, I’ll find the time to slip in…I’d already told somebody that I’d like to see her presentation.

    Be positive, prepare yourself, and get a good sleep…then the presentation will take care of itself. Good luck and all the best 🙂

    Like

  4. He’s sure a funny and friendly guy…but once he loses his temper…he could change into ‘somebody else’ in a split second. Nobody wants to incur his wrath 🙂

    Another thing, please give the venue, would you? 🙂 …because I’m still not sure about the venue. And those people that I’d very like to see, they are all your friends 🙂

    Like

Speak your mind here! :]

