Naoko

Suddenly all the melodies become so coarse and Boyce Avenue’s voices started to distract me a little bit. Time these days ; they fly like crazy. I don’t know how to be “in line” with them. I am so much left behind and running out of time. Or maybe I am the one that only exaggerate it ;  I don’t know.

I have a syndrome recently. I mean, I just realised it recently when the symptoms described was very closed to what had Naoko experienced.

“I can never say what I want to say,” continued Naoko. “It’s been like this for a while now. I try to say something, but all I get are the wrong words – the wrong words or the exact opposite words from what I mean. I try to correct myself, and that only makes it worse. I lose track of what I was trying to say to begin with. It’s like I’m split in two and playing tag with myself. One half is chasing the other half around this big, fat post. The other me has the right words, but this me can’t catch her.”Does this make any sense to you?”

(Norwegian Wood by Murakami)

dream reality
what a nice picture and caption!

Some parts are so adult, but above that; it is a masterpiece. Surely will update more about Norwegian Wood! 🙂

One thought on “Naoko

Speak your mind here! :]

