“And HE found you lost and guided you”

I was moved by an incident yesterday night. It’s been a long time since I last felt it. And to be able to feel it again is a moment I shouldn’t take for granted. I don’t know what I’m thinking about yesterday but I felt helplessly worried on everything. From the Master degree, to the ages that keep hiking, and everything worldly. I was thinking where would I be in the next 5 years, what should I do to centralize myself in line with the other normal living people, and the worries just go on until I reached the mosque where I usually perform my Isya’ and Taraweeh prayers.

The angelic voice of Imaam who started the rak’ah with Al Baqarah stabbed me right on my heart cavity. The surah never fail to give me comfort I needed, reminds me of what I’ve forgot.

ALLAH doesn’t burden a soul beyond that it can bear..

The verse hit me the most. Obviously,  Allah speaks up to me, to the whole jamaah and world, that things that you’re experiencing- the difficulties, the blessings and everything that you feel and have is not more than a test. If you’re facing difficulties, forget not that they’re not that problematic. The world is temporary, what makes you think your problem is permanent?

And my worries flew away, like the rain flush out the sticky muds.

Stay strong.

image

Speak your mind here! :]

