Hashtag Lost, Personal

I’ve been thinking about quitting.

Do you know how it feels when you’re confuse about life and its whereabouts? Do you know how hard it is to decide whether to stay or quit? It is hard to keep doing it yet so hard to leave. Should you stay or should you go? You have no idea, it keeps echoing inside your soul, it’s like trying to assume whether it is head or tail when you flipped up a coin. Assumption is bad. Assumption is bad.

While quitting often feels like a failure, change can be frightening, to stay make you unhappy, and to leave is something you can’t imagine. Thinking how good you will feel when you decided to leave, well, maybe you have the idea of quitting but you just didn’t sure about it. About how will everything goes after you quit. How world will be alike after you walk that sudden decision.

Quitting is not bad, my friend.

If you feel like you’re staying for the wrong reason, if you stay because of your fear rather than a faith; don’t be afraid to make a U-turn. Don’t be afraid to quit.

Don’t be afraid to stand up for yourself. Do things that make you happy, if you’re not doing it, nobody will.

To me, this time, quitting is hard. It means I have to start everything all over again. I will be seen as a weak person on the eyes of everyone. Worst, I will have to hurt someone’s heart. I’m pretty sure I’ll be hurt too, but I think, quitting these would be a huge satisfaction. This time, I have to be selfish. Sarega is always right. Do it for yourself. It is you who’s living your life. I know this would be hard, but why not, if it worth it?

I hate decision.

You can toss your coin if it is hard for you to choose to stay or leave. What did you secretly wish for while the coin was mid-air or when you covered it? Go for what you’ve secretly wished.

As for me, I secretly wished to quit.

Standard

Speak your mind here! :]

