Food, Rant

Cous cous, just how exactly it tastes like?

I’ve never failed in inventing my own food. But today! I failed. haha.

I’ve always wanted to try cous cous and quinoa before given their nutritional value is better than white rice. So, I bought a packet (expensive!) organic cous cous at Mid Valley last 2 days with the hope of I wanna try to eat it for a week. They said it is a super-food that can make your stomach flat *don’t judge me*.

Today, when I came back from work, I tried to cook it and the result is..terrible. It has a nice look, but the taste..I can’t accept it on my taste buds. Is it because of my recipe or cous cous is just not my thing? I guess I need to do a lot more revision how to make a good & tasty cous cous.

With my hungry stomach, I grabbed my laptop and ordered McDelivery.

Looks nice, huh? RIP

Standard

Speak your mind here! :]

